NJPW G1 Climax 28 Blocks Revealed

NJPW G1 Climax 28 Blocks Revealed

New Japan Pro Wrestling announced the blocks for the 2018 G-1 Climax tournament today:

BLOCK A: EVIL, Bad Luck Fale, Michael Elgin, Togi Makabe, Kazuchika Okada, Adam “Hangman” Page, Minoru Suzuki, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Jay White and YOSHI-HASHI.

BLOCK B: Hirooki Goto, Kota Ibushi, Tomohiro Ishii, Tetsuya Naito, IWGP Champion Kenny Omega, Juice Robinson, Zack Sabre Jr., SANADA, Tama Tonga, and Toru Yano.

That means Kenny Omega will have to face his Golden Lovers partner Kota Ibushi.

The tournament begins on 7/14 and will conclude on 8/12. The Block competiton will see everyone face all other competitors in their block. Those winning the most points advances to the final to face the top point-getting of the other block with the final victor earning a guaranteed title shot at the 1/4/19 WrestleKingdom. Whether they retain that title shot all the way to January will be their major story coming out of the G-1.

Leave a Reply