Participants For NJPW G1 Climax 28 Revealed

Participants For NJPW G1 Climax 28 Revealed

During Sunday’s Kizuna Road show, the 20 participants in the G1 Climax 28 were announced. All 19 shows in the G1 Climax 28 will be available live on NJPW World with English and Japanese Commentary.

The participants are:
Current IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kenny Omega
Current IWGP US Champion Jay White
Current IWGP Never Open Weight Champion Hirooki Goto
Hiroshi Tananashi
Togi Makabe
Michael Elgin
Juice Robinson
Kazuchika Okada
Tomohiro Ishii
Toru Yano
Bad Luck Fale
Tama Tonga
Hangman Page
Tetsuya Naito
Minoru Suzuki
Zack Sabre Jr.
Kota Ibushi

The G1 Climax begins on July 14th with the Finals on August 12th.
The 19 shows for the G1 are:
Saturday July 14 Tokyo
Sunday July 15 Tokyo
Monday July 16 Hokkaido
Thursday July 19 Tokyo
Friday July 20 Tokyo
Saturday July 21 Tokyo
Sunday July 22 Tokyo
Thursday July 26 Niigata
Friday July 27 Shizuoka
Saturday July 28 Aichi
Monday July 30 Kagawa
Wednesday August 1 Kagoshima
Thursday August 2 Fukuoka
Saturday August 4 Osaka
Sunday August 5 Osaka
Wednesday August 8 Kanagawa
Friday August 10 Tokyo
Saturday August 11 Tokyo
Sunday August 12 Tokyo

Leave a Reply